• For customer service call 1660-01-66-666
    Email : customer.service@sagarmathainsurance.com.np

Board of Directors

Sagarmatha Insurance Co. Ltd is governed by a team of business veterans who have decades of experience and expertise in business management in and outside Nepal. Since its incorporation two decades ago, the board of directors have continuously reviewed and updated the company’s strategies and policies to keep them consistent with the mission of availing innovative insurance solutions to customers’ – big or small – doorstep.

Mr. Ram Krishna Manandhar


Executive Chairman: Greyhound Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Chairman: Subarna Pharmaceutical Co. Chairman: Narayani National Finance Ltd. President/Managing Director: Image Channel Pvt. Ltd., Image 97.9 FM Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Padma Jyoti


Director: Jyoti Group of Companies., Butwal Power Co. Ltd. Member Senate: Kathmandu University. Honorary Consul General: Cyprus in Nepal. Past President: Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FNCCI) SAARC Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Mr. Kriti Kumar Joshi


Director: Salt Trading Corporation Ltd.

Mr. Ashok Todi


Director: Godawari Marble Industries Pvt. Ltd, Super Lamicoats Pvt. Ltd, Hanuman Metals Pvt. Ltd, Vinayak Agro Pvt. Ltd, Nepal Marketing Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Lokmanya Golcha


Chairman: Golchha Organisation (a group of Industrial, Commercial and Welfare Instituttions) Honorary Consul General : The Republic of Poland in Kathmandu (Nominated by the Govt. of The Republic of Poland. Nepal Govt. has accepted his nomination and it is under process for credential) Director:Institute of Foreign Affairs (under, Foreign Ministry of Nepal) Sagarmatha Insurance Company Ltd. Him Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Hulas Metal Crafts Ltd. Hansraj Hulaschand & Co. Pvt. Ltd. International Export-Import Co. Ltd.

Mr. Ajit R. Gunawardena


Chief Executive Director: Ceylinco Insurance Co. Ltd. Deputy Chairman: Ceylinco International Trading Group, Ceylinco International Investment Group.

Mr. Patrick Alwis


Director / Deputy Chief Executive Officer: Ceylinco Insurance Co. Ltd.

Mr. Om Krishna Joshi

Public Director


Mr. Gajendra Lal Shrestha

Public Director

Mr. Anil Joshi

Public Director

Corporate Office

"Surakshan" Bhawan, Bhagawati Marg, Naxal

Phone: 4412367

Fax: 977-1-4412378

P.O. Box: 12211, Kathmandu Nepal

Email: info@sagarmathainsurance.com.np

Web: www.sagarmathainsurance.com.np

Connect With Us

Last Updated Date: 17 May 2017

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Sagarmatha Insurance.

Powered by Radiant Infotech Nepal